Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Links

Close up of vintage typewriter machineThe sites listed on this page will take you out of the Agor Behavioral Health Services, Inc. website. These resources are not intended to replace therapy, counseling or medication. They are provided as an educational resource to help our clients, and visitors to this site, learn more about the concerns and issues that they may be living with everyday. The content posted on the following sites is not written nor published by Agor Behavioral Health Services, Inc. As such, we are not responsible for the content or accuracy of these outside links.

 

Academic and School Related Resources

Addiction & Substance Abuse

Alzheimer’s Disease

Anxiety Disorder

Attachment Disorder

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Autism

Bipolar Disorder

Bullying

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Counseling

Depression

Divorce and Separation

  • Adult Children and Divorce – http://blendedfamilies.suite101.com/article.cfm/adult_children_of_divorce
  • Children and Divorce – http://www.childrenanddivorce.com
  • Children and Divorce – http://www.aacap.org/cs/root/facts_for_families/children_and_divorce
  • Children and Divorce – http://www.divorcesource.com/info/children/children.shtml – A listing of helpful articles for families dealing with divorce.
  • Coping with Divorce: Helping Your Child Cope with Separation or Divorce – http://helpguide.org/mental/children_divorce.htm
  • Co-parenting After a Separation or Divorce – http://helpguide.org/mental/coparenting_shared_parenting_divorce.htm
  • Divorce Recovery – http://www.divorcerecovery101.com/site_map.html – Over 300 helpful articles, lessons, tips and tools on how to move on after a divorce.
  • Our Family Wizard – http://www.ourfamilywizard.com – This site helps parents who are separated, divorced or living apart and the family law professionals who work with them manage communication, parenting time schedules, children’s’ activities, expenses and other important information using the Our Family Wizard website.

Free Clinics/Health Care

  • All Kids Health Insurance – http://www.allkids.com – (All Kids is an Illinois Program to provide health care for children. The KidCare program is now part of All Kids)
  • Access to Care Program – http://www.sphcc.org
  • Chicago Dental Society Free and Sliding Scale Dental Clinics – http://www.cds.org/referral-network/clinics.php
  • Community Health Free Clinic – http://www.communityhealth.org
  • Cook County Immunization Clinics – http://www.cookcountypublichealth.org/programs/communicable/Child Immuniz/immclinics.shtml
  • Cook County Primary Care Clinics – http://cookcountypublichealth.org/programs/primclinics.shtml
  • DuPage Community Clinic – http://www.dupagecommunityclinic.org/MedicalFAQ.asp?sm=MedicalFAQ&tm=Home
  • DuPage County Health Department Services – http://www.dupagehealth.org/services/list_srv.html – Site provides a complete listing of all services offered by DuPage County.
  • Medicaid – http://www.cms.hhs.gov/home/medicaid.asp
  • Will County Health Department and Community Health Center – http://www.willcountyhealth.org

Gay/Lesbian

  • Albert Kennedy Trust – Homeless Lesbian/Gay teens – http://www.akt.org.uk
  • American Civil Liberties Union – Gay Lesbian Rights – http://www.aclu.org/lgbt/index.html
  • Children of Gays & Lesbians Everywhere – http://www.colage.org/
  • Clergy Family and Friends of Lesbians and Gays (CFLAG) – http://www.cflag.dioceseny.org/
  • Gay Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD) – http://www.glaad.org/
  • Gay, Lesbian and Straight Educations Network (GLSEN) – http://www.glsen.org/cgi-bin/iowa/all/home/index.html
  • Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Hotlines – http://www.glnh.org/index2.html
  • Hetrick-Martin Institute – http://www.hmi.org
  • Human Rights Campaign – http://www.hrc.org/
  • Kaiser Family Foundation HIV/AIDS Timeline – http://www.kff.org/hivaids/timeline/hivtimeline.cfm
  • Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Rights – http://hrw.org/doc/?t=lgbt
  • National Black Justice Coalition – http://www.nbjcoalition.org/
  • National Gay and Lesbian Task Force (NGLTF) – http://thetaskforce.org/
  • Old Lesbians Organizing for Change – http://www.oloc.org/
  • Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays (PFLAG) – http://www.pflag.org/
  • Partners Task Force for Gay and Lesbian Couples – http://buddybuddy.com/
  • The Safe Schools Coalition – http://www.safeschoolscoalition.org
  • The Trevor Project – http://www.thetrevorproject.org

Gender Identity/Gender Dysphorpia

  • Gender Dysphoria Organization – http://www.genderdysphoria.org/
  • Gender Identity Disorder – http://www.athealth.com/consumer/Disorders/GenderIden.html
  • Psychology Today Gender Identity Disorder – http://www.psychologytoday.com/conditions/genderid.html
  • WebMD Gender Identity Disorder – http://www.webmd.com/sex/gender-identity-disorder

Geriatric Psychiatry

Grief

General Grief Links

  • AirCraft Casualty Emotional Support Services – http://www.accesshelp.org
  • The Compassionate Friends- http://www.compassionatefriends.org
  • Good Grief Resources – http://www.goodgriefresources.com
  • GriefNet – http://www.griefnet.org
  • Grief Haven – http://www.griefhaven.org
  • Grief: How Long Does It Take? – http://www.familyresource.com/relationships/grief-and-loss/grief-how-long-does-it-take
  • Grief Recovery Online – http://www.groww.com
  • Hospice Foundation of America – http://www.hospicefoundation.org
  • The National Institute for Trauma and Loss in Children – http://www.tlcinstitute.org
  • Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors – http://www.taps.org

Loss of Child

  • AARP Grief Loss – http:/www.aarp.org/families/grief_loss/
  • Alive Alone – http://www.alivealone.org
  • Baby Steps – http://www.babysteps.com
  • Bereaved Parents of the USA – http://www.bereavedparentsusa.org
  • Mothers in Sympathy and Support – http://www.misschildren.org
  • National SIDS/Infant Death Resource Center – http://www.sidscenter.org
  • National Organization of Parents of Murdered Children, Inc. – http://www.pomc.com
  • Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep – http://www.nowilaymedowntosleep.org
  • Share Pregnancy and Infant Loss Support, Inc. – http://www.nationalshareoffice.com
  • Sudden Infant Death Syndrome and Other Infant Death Information Web Site – http://sids-network.org

Loss of Twins/Multiples

Loss of Family Member

Internet Safety

NetSmartz Workshop – http://www.netsmartz.org
Protect Kids Resources – http://www.protectkids.org
Safe Kids – http://www.safekids.com
Safe Teens – http://www.safeteens.com

Mental Health

  • What Is Mental Illness? – http://www.healthyplace.com/site/mental_illness.asp
  • National Institute of Mental Health – http://www.nimh.nih.gov
  • National Mental Health Association – http://www.nmha.org
  • National Alliance on Mental Illness – http://www.nami.org

PANS/PANDAS

Parenting

  • 10 Ways to Teach Your Child to Manage Stress – http://parenting.ivillage.com/gs/gsbehavior/0,,9g19-p,00.html
  • 16 Signs Your Child May be Taking Drugs – http://parenting.ivillage.com/teen/tbehavior/0,,8cz3-p,00.html
  • Parents Med Guide – http://www.parentsmedguide.org

Psychiatric Resources

  • American Psychiatric Association – http://www.psych.org
  • American Psychiatric Association Health Minds – http://www.healthyminds.org/links.cfm

Sexual Abuse

  • Sexual Abuse of Children – http://www.childtrauma.org/ctamaterials/sexual_abuse.asp

Sexual Addiction

  • Sexual Addiction – http://allpsych.com/journal/sexaddiction.html
  • Sexual Addiction- Introduction, Behaviors and Treatment – http://www.medicinenet.com/sexual_addiction/article.htm

Suicide

  • American Foundation for Suicide Prevention – http://www.afsp.org
  • Suicide Prevention Action Network – http://www.spanusa.org
  • Suicide Prevention Resource Center – http://www.sprc.org
  • Survivors of Suicide – http://www.survivorsofsuicide.org
  • Teenage Suicide – http://www.healthyplace.com/communities/depression/related/suicide_teens.asp

Miscellaneous Online Resources

  • American Osteopathic Association – http://www.osteopathic.org
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services – http://www.dhs.state.il.us/mhdd/mh/Services/DHHS/
  • Divorce Support – http://divorcesupport.meetup.com
  • Divorce Support, Naperville area – http://divorcesupport.meetup.com/248/calendar/5872741
  • Domestic Violence and It’s Impact on Children – http://www.ywcaworks.org/pdfs/ywca_childrens_dv_book.pdf
  • Illinois Immunization Program – http://www.idph.state.il.us/about/pgci.htm
  • Individual Care Grant (ICG) Program – http://www.dhs.state.il.us/mhdd/mh/
  • Medicare – http://www.medicare.gov
  • Online Relaxation Exercises – http://www.hws.edu/studentlife/resources/counseling/relax.asp
  • Partnership For Prescription Assistance – https://www.pparx.org
  • Patient Prescription Drug Assistance Programs – http://www.nami.org/Content/ContentGroups/Helpline1/
  • Prescription_Drug_Patient_Assistance_Programs.htm
  • Puppets – http://www.folkmanis.com
  • Rx Assist – http://www.rxassist.org
  • Rx Hope – https://www.rxhope.com
  • Screening, Assessment and Support Services (SASS) Program – http://www.dhs.state.il.us/mhdd/mh/
  • Sound Machines – Marpac 980 Sound Screen & SleepMate Sound Conditioner